Check dates, venue, first match to be played in…


Cricket Australia introduced the schedule for the Test collection towards India on Tuesday, March 26 and it contains a day-night Test in Adelaide.

India is gearing up for an thrilling Test collection in Australia ranging from November 22 in Perth. The collection will characteristic a much-anticipated day-night Test match on the Adelaide Oval on December 6. Cricket Australia unveiled the schedule for his or her dwelling summer time in 2024-25, highlighting the celebrated Border-Gavaskar Trophy showdown.

The Indian group faces a tricky problem as they kick off the collection in Perth, a venue the place they traditionally have not played nicely.The pink-ball Test additionally returns for the first time since India’s tour in 2020-21 and it’ll be played In Adelaide, the place India confronted a dramatic collapse however staged a outstanding comeback to win the collection.

The upcoming day-night Test holds significance because it marks India’s return to the format since their victory towards Sri Lanka in Bengaluru again in March 2022. India skipped day-night Tests in England, New Zealand, and South Africa, and prevented one within the current 5-Test collection towards England.

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy will see a uncommon 5 match Test collection for the first time since 1991-92. India clinched victories towards Australia within the earlier two 4 match-Test collection. Australia, alternatively, has struggled to defeat India in Test collection because the 2014-15 season, though they triumphed over India within the World Test Championship last in London in 2023.

Cricket Australia CEO Nick Hockley expressed confidence within the schedule, equating the Border-Gavaskar Trophy with the enduring Ashes by that includes a five-Test collection. Hockley anticipates most viewership and attendance, creating an exhilarating environment in stadiums throughout the nation.

India’s tour of Australia 2024-25 Schedule

First Test at Perth Stadium in Perth – November 22 to 26

Second Test at Adelaide Oval in Adelaide – December 6 to 10 (Day-Night)

Third Test at The Gabba in Brisbane – December 14 to 18

Fourth Test at MCG in Melbourne – December 26 to December 30

Fifth Test at SCG in Sydney – January 3 to January 7, 2025.


Nilesh Desai
Nilesh Desai
The Hindu Patrika is founded in 2016 by Mr. Nilesh Desai. This website is providing news and information mainly related to Hinduism. We appreciate if you send News, information or suggestion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this