Check polling date, candidates record, past election results


Elections for the Silchar Lok Sabha seat are scheduled for April of this 12 months.

Elections for the Lok Sabha are scheduled for later this 12 months. On March 16, the Indian Election Commission launched the ultimate voting schedule and outcomes for the Lok Sabha election in Silchar.

Elections for the Silchar Lok Sabha seat are scheduled for April of this 12 months. Phase 2 voting is scheduled on April 26.The Silchar constituency outcomes for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections will probably be revealed on June 4.

Assam has fourteen Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituencies, together with the Silchar constituency. 

The announcement of the election calendar initiates the nomination course of for candidates supported by Independents and all main events. While some political events proclaimed their candidacies because the election moved by means of its varied phases, others did so after the polls had been out.

The record of candidates will probably be up to date as quickly as they’re introduced.

Silchar was received by Rajdeep Roy of the BJP within the 2019 Lok Sabha elections with 499414 votes, whereas Sushmita Dev of the INC obtained 417818 votes. Rajdeep Roy triumphed by an enormous 81596 margin. 

In the 2014 Lok Sabha election held in Silchar, INC candidate Sushmita Dev defeated BJP candidate Kabindra Purkayastha by a margin of 35241 votes. With 336451 votes, Sushmita Dev secured the lead over Kabindra Purkayastha with 301210 votes.

Nilesh Desai
Nilesh Desai
The Hindu Patrika is founded in 2016 by Mr. Nilesh Desai. This website is providing news and information mainly related to Hinduism. We appreciate if you send News, information or suggestion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this