Check key candidates, past results and other important details


Lok Sabha elections 2024 for internal Manipur shall be held on April 19. Know all element right here.

The Lok Sabha elections 2024 are set to begin in April for 28 states and eight union territories. The Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) declared that the polls will start on April 19 and will stay until June 1. The consequence for a similar shall be out on June 4. 

Manipul has two Lok Sabha constituencies, internal Manipur Lok Sabha with 937,464 electors and outer Manipur, reserved for scheduled tribes with 1,022,099 electors. Inner Manipur seat has a considerable variety of Meitei voters which is at present held by BJP’s Dr Ranjan Kumar Rajkumar. The voting for Inner Manipur shall be held on April 19. 

Inner Manipur 2019: Recap

In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Rajkumar Ranjan Singh of the BJP defeated Oinam Nabakishore Singh of Congress by a margin of 17,755 votes.

Read: Udhampur Lok Sabha constituency: Check polling date, candidates checklist, past election results

Inner Manipur Lok Sabha 2024: Independent candidates 

Seven candidates filed nominated for the Lok Sabha elections from Inner Manipur constituency on Wednesday together with  Republican Party of India-Athawale’s Maheshwar Thounaojam, BJP’s Thounaojam Basanta Kumar Singh, Congress’s Angomcha Bimol Akoijam, Rashtriya Janhit Sangharsh Party’s Moirangthem Totomshana Nongshaba, Universal Family Party’s Ngasepam Nilakanta Singh and Haorungbam Sarat Singh.

Nilesh Desai
Nilesh Desai
The Hindu Patrika is founded in 2016 by Mr. Nilesh Desai. This website is providing news and information mainly related to Hinduism. We appreciate if you send News, information or suggestion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this