IPL 2024 Points desk, Orange and Purple Cap list after Punjab Kings beat Rajasthan Royals by 5 wickets


The bowlers of Punjab Kings, similar to Sam Curran, Rahul Chahar, and Harshal Patel, excelled by every taking 2 wickets throughout the match.

Sam Curran shone brightly as Punjab Kings emerged victorious over Rajasthan Royals by 5 wickets of their IPL 2024 match in Guwahati on Wednesday. 

Pursuing a modest goal of 145 on a difficult floor on the Barsapara Cricket Stadium, PBKS reached their purpose in 18.5 overs, with Curran’s unbeaten 63 off 41 proving instrumental. Despite Avesh Khan and Yuzvendra Chahal every taking two wickets, they have been unable to safe a win for his or her group. 

Earlier, Riyan Parag’s resilient innings of 48 off 34 guided RR to a complete of 144 for 9 in 20 overs after selecting to bat first. Sam Curran, Rahul Chahar, and Harshal Patel all contributed with two wickets every for PBKS.

IPL 2024 Points Table after PBKS win

IPL 2024 Orange Cap List

1. Virat Kohli – 661 runs

2. Ruturaj Gaikwad – 583 runs

3. Travis Head – 533 runs

4. Riyan Parag – 531 runs

5. Sai Sudharsan – 527 runs

IPL 2024 Purple Cap List

1. Harshal Patel – 22 wickets

2. Jasprit Bumrah – 20 wickets

3. Varun Chakravarthy – 18 wickets

4. Yuzvendra Chahal – 17 wickets

5. Khaleel Ahmed – 17 wickets

Nilesh Desai
Nilesh Desaihttps://www.TheNileshDesai.com
The Hindu Patrika is founded in 2016 by Mr. Nilesh Desai. This website is providing news and information mainly related to Hinduism. We appreciate if you send News, information or suggestion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this