IPL 2024 Points desk, Orange and Purple Cap list after Lucknow Super Giants beat RCB by 28 runs


Quinton de Kock and Mayank Yadav shine as Lucknow Super Giants defeated Royal Challengers Bengaluru by 28 runs.

Quinton de Kock and Mayank Yadav delivered standout performances as Lucknow Super Giants secured a commanding 28-run victory over Royal Challengers Bengaluru of their IPL 2024 conflict at M Chinnaswamy Stadium on Tuesday.

Opener de Kock showcased his prowess with a blinding show of 8 fours and 5 sixes, amassing an exciting 81 runs off simply 56 balls. Nicholas Pooran then took the reins, smashing 5 sixes on his technique to an unbeaten 40 off 21 balls, propelling LSG to a formidable complete of 181 for 5.

In response, RCB faltered and had been finally bowled out for 153 in 19.4 overs. Despite a valiant effort from Mahipal Lomror, who scored a quickfire 33 off 13 balls, his dismissal marked the top of RCB’s resurgence.

Mayank Yadav as soon as once more proved his mettle, this time with spectacular bowling figures of three for 14 in his 4 overs, additional solidifying LSG’s dominance within the match.

IPL 2024 Points Table after LSG win

IPL 2024 Orange Cap List

1. Virat Kohli – 203 runs

2. Riyan Parag – 181 runs

3. Heinrich Klaasen – 167 runs

4. Nicholas Pooran – 146 runs

5. Quinton de Kock – 139 runs

IPL 2024 Purple Cap List

1. Mustafizur Rahman – 7 wickets

2. Mayank Yadav – 6 wickets

3. Yuzvendra Chahal – 6 wickets

4. Mohit Sharma – 6 wickets

5. Khaleel Ahmed – 5 wickets

Also learn| IPL 2024: Major setback for CSK as star participant prone to miss SRH conflict as a result of…

Nilesh Desai
Nilesh Desaihttps://www.TheNileshDesai.com
The Hindu Patrika is founded in 2016 by Mr. Nilesh Desai. This website is providing news and information mainly related to Hinduism. We appreciate if you send News, information or suggestion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this