IPL 2024 Points desk, Orange and Purple Cap list after Gujarat Titans beat (*7*) Hyderabad by 7 wickets


Chasing a goal of 163 runs, GT efficiently accomplished the chase with 5 balls to spare.

The Gujarat Titans emerged victorious over the (*7*) Hyderabad by seven wickets of their IPL 2024 match held in Ahmedabad on Sunday. Chasing a goal of 163 runs, GT efficiently accomplished the chase with 5 balls to spare. Sai Sudharsan led the cost with a prime rating of 45, supported by David Miller and Shubman Gill who contributed 44 and 36 runs respectively.

(*7*) Hyderabad, after successful the toss and selecting to bat, noticed most of their batters getting off to good begins however failing to transform them into substantial scores, leading to a complete of 162/8. Heinrich Klaasen performed a quickfire innings of 24 off 13 balls earlier than being dismissed by leg-spinner Rashid Khan at a vital second. Abhishek Sharma added 29 runs off 20 balls, whereas Abdul Samad’s aggressive knock of 29 off 14 balls offered some resistance for SRH in opposition to the GT bowlers.

In the ultimate over, Mohit Sharma took two wickets in two balls, limiting SRH to simply three runs.

IPL 2024 Points Table after GT win

IPL 2024 Orange Cap List

1. Virat Kohli – 181 runs

2. Heinrich Klaasen – 143 runs

3. Shikhar Dhawan – 137 runs

4. Riyan Parag – 127 runs

5. Nicholas Pooran – 106 runs

IPL 2024 Purple Cap List

1. Mustafizur Rahman – 6 wickets

2. Harshit Rana – 5 wickets

3. Kagiso Rabada – 4 wickets

4. Sam Curran – 4 wickets

5. Andre Russell – 4 wickets

Also learn| Watch: MS Dhoni’s lovable gesture for disabled fan wins web, video goes viral

Nilesh Desai
Nilesh Desaihttps://www.TheNileshDesai.com
The Hindu Patrika is founded in 2016 by Mr. Nilesh Desai. This website is providing news and information mainly related to Hinduism. We appreciate if you send News, information or suggestion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this