Meet his 4 proposers across castes


Prime Minister Narendra Modi filed his nomination from the Varanasi Lok Sabha seat on Tuesday.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has filed his nomination from the Varanasi Lok Sabha seat immediately in Uttar Pradesh. PM Modi is looking for a 3rd time period and hoping for a file margin. Varanasi goes in for polling on June 1 within the seventh and final section of the overall elections. Before submitting the papers, the PM supplied prayers at Dashwamedh Ghat. PM Modi then took a cruise journey to the Namo Ghat and reached the Kaal Bhairav temple to supply his prayers.

Who is a proposer?

Every candidate within the polls wants a proposer. A proposer should be a registered voter within the Assembly or parliamentary seat for which they’re endorsing a candidate’s nomination, beneath Election Commission standards. The proposer and the candidate each must signal the nomination paperwork. A candidate from a recognised state or nationwide celebration wants one proposer beneath the Representation of the People Act, 1951, whereas an unbiased or a candidate from an unrecognised celebration wants ten. The PM had 4 proposers from various backgrounds.

Who are PM Modi’s 4 proposers?

Pandit Ganeshwar Shastri is a member of the Brahmin neighborhood, who decided the auspicious time for the consecration of the Ram temple in Ayodhya.

Baijnath Patel is an previous RSS volunteer, belonging to the OBC neighborhood.

Lalchand Kushwaha: Lalchand Kushwaha can also be from the OBC neighborhood.

Sanjay Sonkar: He comes from the Dalit neighborhood.

Nilesh Desai
Nilesh Desai
The Hindu Patrika is founded in 2016 by Mr. Nilesh Desai. This website is providing news and information mainly related to Hinduism. We appreciate if you send News, information or suggestion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this