Check time and where to watch


The ruling BJP has already received 10 seats unopposed within the 60-member meeting. The saffron occasion had received 41 seats in 2019.

The destiny of 133 candidates sealed in EVMs shall be selected Sunday when votes polled in elections to 50 meeting seats in Arunachal Pradesh shall be counted, officers mentioned.    

The ruling BJP has already received 10 seats unopposed within the 60-member meeting. The saffron occasion had received 41 seats in 2019.   

The counting of votes will start at 6 am on Sunday amid tight safety and the ultimate outcomes are anticipated to be out by midday, state Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Pawan Kumar Sain mentioned.    

Assembly and Lok Sabha elections had been held concurrently in Arunachal Pradesh within the first section on April 19.    

An estimated 82.71 per cent of voters exercised their franchise within the meeting polls whereas the turnout for the 2 Lok Sabha seats within the state was recorded at 77.51 per cent.    

Counting of votes polled in 50 meeting seats could be held at 24 facilities that will be managed by 2,000 officers, the CEO mentioned.    

“Three-tier security arrangements have been made in all counting centres. All preparations for counting, including the final round of training for officials, have been completed,” he mentioned.    

“Media centers will be set up in all counting centers to provide real-time updates,” Sain mentioned.    

The CEO mentioned he, together with the chief secretary and the director normal of police, had lately convened a coordination assembly with all of the district electoral officers (DEOs) and superintendents of police (SPs) to assessment the legislation and order state of affairs and the SPs had been requested to guarantee peaceable counting.    

“The DEOs have been instructed to ensure that counting agents of various political parties enter the centres without cellphones,” Sain mentioned.    

Counting of votes for the 2 Lok Sabha seats within the state could be performed on June 4 from 8 am at 25 centres.   

Altogether 14 candidates contested within the parliamentary elections within the state.   

In the Arunachal West parliamentary seat, eight candidates, together with Union minister Kiren Rijiju and state Congress president Nabam Tuki, contested the elections. Sitting BJP MP Tapir Gao and state Congress vice-president Bosiram Siram are among the many six candidates who contested from Arunachal East Lok Sabha seat.   

The BJP had received each the Lok Sabha seats and 41 meeting constituencies within the 2019 polls. The JD (U) had received seven meeting seats, the NPP 5, Congress 4 and the PPA one. Two Independent candidates had additionally emerged victorious.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by DNA workers and is printed from PTI) 

The outcomes shall be live-streamed on varied information platforms. You also can catch the stay updates on DNA India.

Nilesh Desai
Nilesh Desai
The Hindu Patrika is founded in 2016 by Mr. Nilesh Desai. This website is providing news and information mainly related to Hinduism. We appreciate if you send News, information or suggestion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this