Check key candidates, polling date, result and other details


This Lok Sabha seat has been gained by BJP since 2009. The get together has changed its current MP from Meerut with Arun Govil.

Uttar Pradesh has the utmost variety of Lok Sabha seats in India. Meerut seat is likely one of the key Lok Sabha constituencies within the state and covers elements of Meerut and Hapur districts. The constituency contains 5 Legislative Assembly seats. This Lok Sabha seat has been gained by BJP since 2009.

Voting in Meerut Lok Sabha constituency

Polling in Meerut shall be held within the second section of Lok Sabha elections on April 26. The result of the seats shall be declared on June 4.

Meerut Lok Sabha constituency candidates listing

Samajwadi Party has fielded Atul Pradhan, present MLA from Sardhana, from Meerut Lok Sabha seat. He will contest towards BJP’s debutant actor Arun Govil, recognized for enjoying the character of Lord Ram in Ramanand Sagar’s ‘Ramayana’. Govil changed three-time MP Rajendra Agarwal. BSP has fielded Devvrit Tyagi from the seat.

2019 Lok Sabha constituency

BJP’s Rajendra Agarwal is the present MP from Meerut Lok Sabha seat. He has been profitable from the seat since 2009. 

Lok Sabha elections 2024 shall be held in seven phases from April 19 to June 1. Uttar Pradesh will vote in all seven phases. The result of all 543 seats shall be declared on June 4.

READ | Meet Sambhavi Choudhary, youngest Dalit lady to contest Lok Sabha election, she is LJP’s candidate from…

Nilesh Desai
Nilesh Desai
The Hindu Patrika is founded in 2016 by Mr. Nilesh Desai. This website is providing news and information mainly related to Hinduism. We appreciate if you send News, information or suggestion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this