31.1 C
Saturday, September 23, 2023

BRS MLAs upset after being denied tickets, T Rajaiah breaks down

The schedule for the Assembly elections, which is to be held within the subsequent few months, is but to be introduced by the Election Commission.

The denial of a ticket to contest within the coming Assembly elections in Telangana has upset a number of the BRS MLAs on Tuesday. Station Ghanpur (SC) MLA T Rajaiah broke down whereas addressing a gaggle of supporters however mentioned he would stay loyal to the social gathering.

The BRS has given a ticket to former deputy chief minister Kadiyam Srihari to contest from Station Ghanpur (SC).

Ajmera Shyam, husband of BRS MLA from Khanapur (ST) Ajmera Rekha, joined the Congress on Monday expressing his dissent. Rehkha was not given a ticket to contest polls.

Shyam mentioned he has utilized to contest as a Congress candidate.

READ | Zimbabwe cricket legend Heath Streak passes away at 49

Asked about Rekha’s future plan of action, he mentioned she would take the views of her supporters and resolve.

Bhukya Johnson Rathod Naik has been given a ticket to contest from Khanapur (ST).

Meanwhile, Malkajgiri MLA Mynampally Hanumanth Rao, who has been renominated sought a ticket for his son as effectively.

Rao, who spoke to reporters in Tirumala, mentioned he would be sure that his in addition to his son’s victory if the latter is given the ticket. His son’s identify didn’t determine within the checklist launched by social gathering president and Chief Minister Okay Chandrasekar Rao on Monday.

READ | Chandrayaan-3: What are the challenges Indian spacecraft will face whereas touchdown on moon?

Hanumanth Rao on Monday made sure allegations towards state Finance Minister T Harish Rao which have been condemned by BRS working president and Minister Okay T Rama Rao and different social gathering leaders.

“One of our MLAs who was denied a ticket to his family member in an outburst has made some derogatory comments on Minister Harish Rao Garu. I not only strongly condemn the MLA’s behaviour and also want to make it clear that we all stand with @BRSHarish Garu,” Rama Rao tweeted.

BRS president and Chief Minister Okay Chandrasekhar Rao on Monday stole a march on the opposition Congress and BJP, saying 115 candidates for the whole 119 seats within the upcoming Assembly polls. The sitting MLAs have been modified solely in seven constituencies.

The schedule for the Assembly elections, which is to be held within the subsequent few months, is but to be introduced by the Election Commission.

Nilesh Desai
Nilesh Desaihttps://www.TheNileshDesai.com
The Hindu Patrika is founded in 2016 by Mr. Nilesh Desai. This website is providing news and information mainly related to Hinduism. We appreciate if you send News, information or suggestion.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -