Brown Line to connect Lajpat Nagar, Saket to Silver Line; list of new metro stations


Delhi Metro Phase IV: Brown Line to connect Lajpat Nagar, Saket to Silver Line (File photograph)

The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) has determined to increase the vary of the Delhi Metro, now establishing two extra strains in Delhi NCR – Silver Line and Brown Line. While the Silver Line is geared toward connecting north Delhi with Aerocity, the shorter Brown Line will present sooner connectivity in South Delhi.

The Delhi Metro Brown Line is geared toward offering connectivity inside South Delhi and is a shorter line as in contrast to different strains in South Delhi such because the Pink Line and the Magenta Line. However, it’s related to three metro strains – Pink Line, Magenta Line, and Violet Line.

The Brown Line of Delhi Metro is anticipated to be lower than 8 km within the stretch and can start from Lajpat Nagar. The final station of the Brown Line will probably be Saket G Block, which can additional connect the Brown Line with the new Silver Line, which is at present beneath building.

The Brown Line in South Delhi will start from Lajpat Nagar and have eight whole stations, connecting areas resembling Chirag Delhi, Andrews Ganj, and Greater Kailash. Here is an entire list of stations beneath the Delhi Metro Brown Line.

Delhi Metro Brown Line: List of stations

  • Lajpat Nagar – Connected with Violent Line, Pink Line
  • Andrews Ganj
  • Greater Kailash 1
  • Chirag Delhi – Connected with Magenta Line
  • Pushpa Bhawan
  • Saket District Centre
  • Pushp Vihar
  • Saket G Block – Connected with Silver Line

Under the Delhi Metro Phase 4, the Brown Line will probably be constructed in 2025 whereas the Silver Line will probably be constructed in 2024. The tentative date of the Brown Line building is the center of 2025.

The Delhi Metro Phase 4 building has already begun in lots of components of Delhi, and its goals at making entry to the Delhi Airport and Aerocity space simpler and cheaper.

READ | Delhi Metro Expansion Phase 4: DMRC to construct 11 new hyperlink stations, test full list right here

Nilesh Desai
Nilesh Desai
The Hindu Patrika is founded in 2016 by Mr. Nilesh Desai. This website is providing news and information mainly related to Hinduism. We appreciate if you send News, information or suggestion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this