India vs West Indies Live Score 2nd Test Day 1: Umesh strikes at stroke of lunch, WI 86 for 3


The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Thursday named an unchanged 12-member squad for the second Test against the West Indies.

Opener Prithvi Shaw has been retained in the team after his outstanding hundred on debut which also earned him the man-of-the-match award in the first Test. Shardul Thakur also features in the list as the 12th man. Thakur was not included in the playing XI in the Rajkot Test.

However, Mayank Agarwal, who is seen as the other opener, will have to wait for his chance.

India 12-man squad: KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw (debut), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur. Read More

Source :