Maharashtra election results 2019: Highlights


* Trends at 8.30am show a BJP-Sena surge in Maharashtra assembly elections. The alliance is ahead with leads in 63 seats while the Congress-NCP is ahead in 22 seats. The majority mark in the state is 145.
* Yuva Sena chief Aaditya Thackeray is leading in Worli constituency. Aaditya is the first member of the Thackeray family to contest an election and a win for him could redefine the party’s politics in the state.
* Early trends show that the BJP+ is leading in over 14 seats in Maharashtra; Congress ahead in two, so far
* Counting of votes for Maharashtra assembly polls and Satara Lok Sabha bypoll begins.
* Exit polls have predicted that the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance will retain power comfortably.
* Counting of votes for the 288 Assembly segments will be conducted at 269 locations, the officials said.
* The polling held on Monday saw a voter turnout of 61.13 per cent, a dip from the 63.20 per cent recorded in 2014.
* The ruling BJP-Shiv Sena combine is arrayed against the opposition Congress-NCP with the Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi being the dominant player among the other parties.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here